top of page
AutorenbildAnne Paulsen

One world


My world is where my friends and I come together

In our favourite bar or cafe, outside shitty weather

My world is where time is ruling my day

If the Deutsche Bahn is late again that‘s not okay.

My world is lots of bread and beer

It’s absence is my biggest fear

My world is a party on a Friday night

On Monday just a never-ending fight

Your world might be different from mine

Your world at day is when my sun doesn’t shine

Your world is a village? a town? a shed? a palace?

Your world might be exciting, glamorous or dangerous?

Your world and My world are moving together

Our worlds are today closer than ever

Instead thinking of My world and Your world we should care

About what our worlds have to share

religion, culture, politics, arts

facebook, selfies, fashion, and music charts

terror, climate change, migration

hatred, anger, fear in every nation

hunger, threat and toxication

Our world shares Globalisation

Your world and My world are moving together

Our worlds are today closer than ever

Globalisation our biggest hope?

Or a monster killing our globe?

It’s an unbreakable tie

And it gave me wings to fly

My world is a beautiful city in a tiny flat

But also an atoll in a wooden shed

Travelling has taught me

There’s only one world I can see

Our world is beautiful

Our world is vulnurable

Our world is strong

If we make it one

My world is a beautiful city in a tiny flat

My world is an atoll in a wooden shed

Travelling has taught me

There’s only one world that my eyes see

Our world is beautiful

Our world is vulnurable

Our world is Your world

Our world is My world

Our world is strong

If we make it one


Aktuelle Beiträge

Alle ansehen

Comments


bottom of page